Valentine’s Day Article: Best Kind of Love

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Article: Best Kind of Love”

  1. WOW- I really love this post! I’ve been in my first relationship that I had had in about 2 1/2 years…. and I really think we will get married. Bu then there are those days where I wonder, “what if this isn’t it? What if I’m just love struck and missing the obvious?”… he doesn’t make a lot of money, and I know he has a difficult time saving/organizing it. BUT, your post just gave me a lot of hope because together, he and I have all of those things. We are young, but he truly is my best friend and as I read your post I envisioned he and I doing the same things together in 15-20 years. And THAT is what love is about. I think too often we get focused on the stereotypes of what a marriage “should” be, instead of what you really want or what it really is. Thanks for the post 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

